Douglas County Oregon Government Portal Commissioners Agenda
Douglas County Oregon Government Portal
Search Site Map Home Community Links
  Departments Online Information Codes & Policies Employment About  
  Printer Friendly Version
  Return to Audio
Commissioners Agenda for Wednesday, August 24, 2005

Douglas County Courthouse, Room 216 Roseburg, Oregon


CHAIR Doug Robertson    
COMMISSIONER Dan Van Slyke    
COMMISSIONER Marilyn Kittelman   DATE 8/24/2005 10:00 AM
Contact Email:    

MINUTES of the board meeting of August 17, 2005 to be approved.


1. Paving of ATV staging area at Salmon Harbor Drive.


1. Contract with Stay-N-Power for UPS (uninterrupted power source) maintenance inspection and service for the 911 Communications back-up system. Contract is not to exceed $50,000.


1. Partnership agreement with the Oregon Commission on Children and Families for the 2005-07 biennium.


1. Agreement with Oregon State Marine Board in the amount of $51,306 for extension of self-adjusting floats at Galesville Reservoir. The dock system was replaced last year. This will complete the project contingent upon water levels being low enough to perform the work.


1. Order accepting easement from David and Ellen Watkins for connection to the Glide-Idleyld Park sewer system.

2. Intergovernmental agreement with Roberts Creek Water District for installation of water service line as part of the construction of a section of Little Valley Road. Estimated cost is $18,545.

3. Contract with W & H Pacific, Inc. in the amount of $457,054. This will provide the preliminary engineering services for replacement of the Riddle Bridge.

4. Amendment to agreement with Oregon Department of Transportation for clarification of property description for Old Highway 99 near Exit 120.


1. Safe boating and law enforcement contract with the State of Oregon Marine Board for services promoting safe boating practices on waterways within Douglas County.


1. Order reappointing Anita Cox, Bob Craft, Doug Monie, and Ed Wood to the Douglas County Regional Workforce Committee. Terms to expire June 30, 2007.

2. Order reappointing Neal Hadley, Bill Hoyt, Jake Gibbs, Don Ollivant, Leonard Schussel, Stan Vejtasa, and Vic Cangie to the Umpqua Basin Watershed Council. Terms to expire June 30, 2007.

3. Order appointing Chuck Schnautz and Melvin Thornton to the Umpqua Basin Watershed Council. Terms to expire June 30, 2006.

4. Order reappointing Janice Green to the Umpqua Basin Watershed Council. Term to expire June 30, 2006.

5. Order appointing Amy Amoroso to the Umpqua Basin Watershed Council. Term to expire June 30, 2007.

6. Orders eliminating term limits for positions on the Elk Creek and Smith River Watershed Councils.




NEXT MEETING: August 31, 2005, at 10:00 a.m., in Room 216 of the Douglas County Courthouse, Roseburg, Oregon.


Douglas County may audio/video record the proceedings of this meeting for future broadcast or other purposes. Note: Department Head Work sessions are not recorded A copy of any audio/video recording is available upon written request made to the Information Technology department. Cost is $5 per cd/dvd copy plus $2 shipping costs. Send a money order to: Douglas County Information Technology, 1036 SE Douglas, Room 123, Roseburg, OR 97470. Please include dates of requested dvd's or cd's and shipping address.

As part of public policy, Douglas County will attempt to provide public accessiblilty to services, programs and activities. If accommodation is needed to participate at this meeting, please contact the Board of Commissioner's office (541) 440-4201 at least 48 hours prior to the scheduled meeting time.

Return to Audio